Chennai Super King CSK vs Kolkata Knight Riders KKR

Who won yesterday IPL Match? Top highlights of last night’s CSK vs KKR match

The Chennai Super Kings (CSK) clashed with the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) at their home ground on April 8. Chennai, having secured two wins in four matches, won the toss and elected to bowl first.

Who won yesterday IPL Match? CSK vs KKR IPL 2024 The Chennai Super Kings (CSK) clashed with the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) at their home ground on April 8. Chennai, having secured two wins in four matches, won the toss and elected to bowl first.

Chennai got off to an ideal start in the match. Kolkata’s opener, Phil Salt, was dismissed without scoring a run, resulting in KKR being 0/1 after the first ball of the innings. However, they made a commendable recovery. Sunil Narine maintained his good form, while Angkrish Raghuvanshi displayed potential. By the end of the first Power Play, they had forged a 56-run partnership.”

In the cricket match, Ravindra Jadeja made a remarkable entrance, swiftly dismissing Raghuvanshi on his very first delivery. Following suit, Narine attempted a big shot but fell victim to Jadeja in the same over. Venkatesh Iyer, the new batter, struggled to decipher Maheesh Theekshana’s deliveries, consistently missing the ball throughout the over.

Transitioning to face Jadeja in the subsequent over, Iyer’s struggle persisted, resulting in his departure for a mere 3 runs off 8 balls, marking Jadeja’s third wicket of the match. With KKR standing at 64/4 in 8.2 overs, Ramandeep Singh stepped up, aiming to score big but couldn’t prolong his innings.

Subsequently, KKR faced a drought of boundaries as skipper Shreyas Iyer and Rinku Singh attempted to establish a partnership, yet the KKR batsmen struggled to make solid contact with the ball.

In the 17th over, Rinku fell victim to the CSK bowlers, leaving Andre Russell to face the music. Despite his efforts, Russell grappled with timing issues due to the varied pace of Chennai’s bowlers, hindering Kolkata’s scoring momentum. Russell departed with an uncharacteristically low strike rate of 100, having scored 10 runs. Shreyas followed suit soon after, departing for 34 runs off 32 balls, leading to KKR’s innings concluding at 137/9 in 20 overs. Mustafizur Rahman claimed 2 wickets, securing the Purple Cap once again.

In contrast to KKR’s struggles, CSK’s players exhibited a commanding performance, scoring with high strike rates. Rachin Ravindra managed to score 15 runs off 8 balls before departing. CSK lost their first wicket in the 4th over as Vaibhav Arora claimed his first wicket for Kolkata.

Although CSK didn’t accelerate their scoring, their batters managed their innings effectively. Captain Ruturaj Gaikwad found his form with the bat, leading the charge with a score of 67 off 58 balls. After forming a 70-run partnership with Daryl Mitchell (25 off 19 balls), Gaikwad guided CSK to victory without losing any further wickets. Narine dismissed Mitchell, while Arora removed Shivam Dube (28 off 18 balls). KKR’s grip on the game never seemed firm.

In a surprising move, MS Dhoni entered the fray at number 5, lifting the spirits of the Chepauk Stadium despite facing only 3 balls. CSK emerged victorious, winning by 7 wickets.

Player of the Match

KKR never recovered after that vicious spell by Ravindra Jadeja. His 18/3 in 4 overs earned him the Player of the Match award. Chennai maintained an excellent record at home. CSK spinners shone for the first time in the tournament.

Leave a Comment

आपका ईमेल पता प्रकाशित नहीं किया जाएगा. आवश्यक फ़ील्ड चिह्नित हैं *

Scroll to Top
Who is Bhairava is Kalki 2898 AD Movie ? Nusrat Bharucha Tatoo Top Beaches in India to explore 2024 How to Create a UPI Account: A Step-by-Step Guide Meri Fasal Mera Byora Yojana 2024 Ghar Baithe Online Paise Kaise Kamaye? Heavy rains lash Dubai and disrupt flights, toll rises in Oman KKR vs RR Highlights, IPL 2024 Ola Electric launches new S1 X scooters starting at Rs 69,999, and introduces new prices for rest of line-up